top of page

1.9 Update - This month

The 1.9 update is 90% complete. There are only a few more bugs to work out in my plugins. I have started to prep the server for the update. I have generated and changed the needed configuration files and tested everything on a 1.9 test server.

Some new things:

-New staff Ranks: JrMod and JrAdmin.

-new commands

-many bug fixes

-Potentially a new world

At this time I will not be expanding the world boarder. I will expand it after the 1.10 update since the 1.10 update adds in more generated structures. I have mapped out the current server and there are still a few chunks that have not yet been generated so they will generate in as 1.9 or 1.10 chunks when they are found by players.

After the 1.9 update I will make a few minor plugin updates and changes and then start working on the 1.10 update. The 1.10 update should only take two months at the most since all current plugins should be compatible with it.

Some time after the 1.9 update I will be advertising the server more and pushing it on many Minecraft server hosting sites.

I am looking to update the server to 1.9 some time next week. Between work and school I don't have a lot of free time.

Featured Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page